Outdated browser

You are using an outdated browser. DNB.nl works best with:

Effective from 1 January 2023, Frans Muller has been appointed to the Supervisory Board of De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)

Press release

Published: 09 December 2022

Frans Muller

On the recommendation of DNB’s Supervisory Board (SB), Dutch Finance Minister Sigrid Kaag has decided to appoint Frans Muller on behalf of the shareholder. He will succeed Feike Sijbesma, who will step down at the General Meeting on 22 March 2023, after ten years.

Frans Muller is President and CEO of Ahold Delhaize. He also serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Vlerick Business School. He is Vice Co-Chair of the Board of Directors of the Consumer Goods Forum. Feike Sijbesma will step down as an SB member after ten years. Following his appointment in 2012, he was reappointed twice. He chairs the SB's Remuneration and Appointments Committee.

Wim Kuijken, Chair of the SB, is happy to address both: "It is with great pleasure that I welcome Frans to our Board. His arrival ensures that managerial and organisational experience gained in a multinational corporation remains strongly represented on the SB. Moreover, Frans brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in sustainability and innovation. We would like to thank Feike very much for his commitment, dedication and loyalty to DNB over the past ten years. Among other things, he has contributed greatly to developments at DNB in the area of sustainability. As Chair of the Remuneration and Appointments Committee, he has made a significant contribution to the continuity and stability of DNB's management. His confidence and decisiveness have helped the SB, and by extension DNB, to maintain a robust position."

More information
For more information, please contact Corina Ruhe on +31 (0)655 418 351.

Discover related articles