Outdated browser

You are using an outdated browser. DNB.nl works best with:

About the Technical Cooperation Centre

The Technical Cooperation Centre coordinates DNB’s technical cooperation activities. It is responsible for the planning, logistics, financing, monitoring and evaluation of those activities, in tandem with DNB’s Events Department.

The Centre was set up in 1998, after membership of the Dutch-led IMF constituency had increased substantially to thirteen countries(1), many of which were in transition from a state-led to a market-led economy. Long-term relationships have since developed.

For instance, since 1999, DNB has had the opportunity to provide some form of training to more than 4,000 staff of the three central banks which are receiving most of our bilateral assistance. This includes persons who received training more than once. Under the technical cooperation model that DNB uses, the expertise is not provided by the Technical Cooperation Centre itself, but by experts from DNB who work in the relevant areas. To this end, all business areas earmark a certain amount of their time for technical cooperation each calendar year. They also appoint a contact person who has an overview of the available expertise and experts. Each year, around 80 professionals provide technical assistance for around 80 events or missions.

In the past years, in November, the Technical Cooperation Centre published a brochure on DNB’s international workshop and seminar programme for the calendar year ahead.

Due to the corona pandemic we turned to organizing online seminars, the planning of which we aim to communicate six months ahead on a continuous basis. This seminar program will continue to be published on this website.
Our seminar programme has been in existence since 1999.

Contact information:

E: technicalcooperation@dnb.nl 


(1): Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, , the Republic of North Macedonia, Romania, Ukraine. In October 2012, Belgium (co-chair with the Netherlands) and Luxembourg joined the constituency.